Carbono Agroforestal La Argentina

Registry Record

Registry

Cercarbono

Project ID

CCB31

Country

Colombia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

NTC 6208 - Mitigation actions in the land use, change in land use and forestry sector at the rural level, incorporating social and biodiversity considerations

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

50,140 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

42,619 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2017 to 2022: 50,140 tonnes issued and 42,619 retired.05k10k15k20k2017 issued: 1,021 tonnes2017 retired: 867 tonnes20172018 issued: 12,243 tonnes2018 retired: 10,407 tonnes20182019 issued: 12,243 tonnes2019 retired: 10,407 tonnes20192020 issued: 10,822 tonnes2020 retired: 9,198 tonnes20202021 issued: 9,529 tonnes2021 retired: 8,100 tonnes20212022 issued: 4,282 tonnes2022 retired: 3,640 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20224,2823,640
20219,5298,100
202010,8229,198
201912,24310,407
201812,24310,407
20171,021867

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Cercarbono, CCP-eligible since 4 August 2026.
  • Programme condition: Applies to projects registered under Cercarbono's Protocol for Voluntary Carbon Certification version 4.5.2 or later. The protocol version this project uses is not in registry data.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammeDoes not passCercarbono is not on ICAO's approved list for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammeDoes not passCercarbono is not on ICAO's approved list for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Colombia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
1
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Carbono Agroforestal La Argentina is registered with Cercarbono under the NTC 6208 - Mitigation actions in the land use, change in land use and forestry sector at the rural level, incorporating social and biodiversity considerations protocol, located in Colombia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 50,140 tonnes issued and 42,619 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Carbono Agroforestal La Argentina issued?

50,140 tonnes of credits have been issued and 42,619 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026