15 MW Solar Photovoltaic Power Project at Gujarat

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD5377

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

126,765 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2015 to 2024: 126,765 tonnes issued and 0 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2015 issued: 8,438 tonnes20152016 issued: 17,645 tonnes20162018 issued: 21,456 tonnes20182019 issued: 22,568 tonnes20192021 issued: 7,950 tonnes20212022 issued: 21,997 tonnes20222023 issued: 20,728 tonnes20232024 issued: 5,983 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20245,983none
202320,728none
202221,997none
20217,950none
201922,568none
201821,456none
201617,645none
20158,438none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 27 December 2012).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 27 December 2012).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Solar Thermal - Electricity

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

EKI Energy Services Limited

Crediting period

27 Dec 2012 to 26 Dec 2026

Expected per year

24,520 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

15 MW Solar Photovoltaic Power Project at Gujarat is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 126,765 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 15 MW Solar Photovoltaic Power Project at Gujarat issued?

126,765 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026