252 MW Wind Energy Project by Green Infra Wind Energy Limited

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7152

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

3,598,920 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,172,931 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2025: 3,598,920 tonnes issued and 1,172,931 retired.0250k500k750k1M2019 issued: 196,409 tonnes2019 retired: 196,409 tonnes20192020 issued: 599,872 tonnes2020 retired: 195,009 tonnes20202021 issued: 652,971 tonnes2021 retired: 96,746 tonnes20212022 issued: 613,425 tonnes2022 retired: 211,376 tonnes20222023 issued: 650,436 tonnes2023 retired: 233,835 tonnes20232024 issued: 555,682 tonnes2024 retired: 228,056 tonnes20242025 issued: 330,125 tonnes2025 retired: 11,500 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2025330,12511,500
2024555,682228,056
2023650,436233,835
2022613,425211,376
2021652,97196,746
2020599,872195,009
2019196,409196,409

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 June 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 June 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

3.5% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Lhoist41,1012026

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Sembcorp Green Infra Private Limited

Crediting period

25 Jun 2019 to 24 Jun 2029

Expected per year

813,641 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

252 MW Wind Energy Project by Green Infra Wind Energy Limited is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 3,598,920 tonnes issued and 1,172,931 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 252 MW Wind Energy Project by Green Infra Wind Energy Limited issued?

3,598,920 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,172,931 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from 252 MW Wind Energy Project by Green Infra Wind Energy Limited?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Lhoist. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026