300 MW Solar PV Plant at Bhadla Rajasthan

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7726

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

2,574,744 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,759,144 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2023: 2,574,744 tonnes issued and 1,759,144 retired.0250k500k750k1M2019 issued: 14,045 tonnes2019 retired: 14,045 tonnes20192020 issued: 659,326 tonnes2020 retired: 610,552 tonnes20202021 issued: 685,471 tonnes2021 retired: 394,957 tonnes20212022 issued: 667,255 tonnes2022 retired: 537,478 tonnes20222023 issued: 548,647 tonnes2023 retired: 202,112 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2023548,647202,112
2022667,255537,478
2021685,471394,957
2020659,326610,552
201914,04514,045

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 10 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 10 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Solar Thermal - Electricity

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

CLEAN SOLAR POWER (BHADLA) PRIVATE LIMITED

Crediting period

10 Dec 2019 to 9 Dec 2029

Expected per year

693,327 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

300 MW Solar PV Plant at Bhadla Rajasthan is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,574,744 tonnes issued and 1,759,144 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 300 MW Solar PV Plant at Bhadla Rajasthan issued?

2,574,744 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,759,144 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026