50.6 MW Wind Energy Project by Powerica Limited

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7469

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

487,008 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

278,141 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2022: 487,008 tonnes issued and 278,141 retired.050k100k150k200k2019 issued: 92,074 tonnes2019 retired: 92,074 tonnes20192020 issued: 131,169 tonnes2020 retired: 104,534 tonnes20202021 issued: 136,167 tonnes2021 retired: 81,533 tonnes20212022 issued: 127,598 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2022127,598none
2021136,16781,533
2020131,169104,534
201992,07492,074

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 May 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 May 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Powerica Limited

Crediting period

18 May 2019 to 17 May 2029

Expected per year

101,733 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

50.6 MW Wind Energy Project by Powerica Limited is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 487,008 tonnes issued and 278,141 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 50.6 MW Wind Energy Project by Powerica Limited issued?

487,008 tonnes of credits have been issued and 278,141 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026