50.6 MW Wind Power Project at Umrali Gujarat by Powerica Limited

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7620

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

319,392 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

133,982 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2022: 319,392 tonnes issued and 133,982 retired.050k100k150k200k2020 issued: 27,935 tonnes2020 retired: 27,935 tonnes20202021 issued: 149,587 tonnes2021 retired: 106,047 tonnes20212022 issued: 141,870 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2022141,870none
2021149,587106,047
202027,93527,935

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 6 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 6 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Powerica Limited

Crediting period

6 Oct 2020 to 5 Oct 2030

Expected per year

149,487 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

50.6 MW Wind Power Project at Umrali Gujarat by Powerica Limited is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 319,392 tonnes issued and 133,982 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 50.6 MW Wind Power Project at Umrali Gujarat by Powerica Limited issued?

319,392 tonnes of credits have been issued and 133,982 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026