78.2 MW Dinar Wind Power Project Turkey

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD1109

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

311,929 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

238,276 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2015 to 2021: 311,929 tonnes issued and 238,276 retired.050k100k150k200k2015 issued: 33,666 tonnes2015 retired: 33,666 tonnes20152016 issued: 128,090 tonnes2016 retired: 128,090 tonnes20162017 issued: 76,520 tonnes2017 retired: 76,520 tonnes20172020 issued: 11,867 tonnes20202021 issued: 61,786 tonnes2021
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202161,786none
202011,867none
201776,52076,520
2016128,090128,090
201533,66633,666

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 18 July 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 18 July 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Belen Elektrik Üretim A.Ş.

Crediting period

18 Jul 2014 to 17 Jul 2028

Expected per year

111,037 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

78.2 MW Dinar Wind Power Project Turkey is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 311,929 tonnes issued and 238,276 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has 78.2 MW Dinar Wind Power Project Turkey issued?

311,929 tonnes of credits have been issued and 238,276 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026