ACP Sustainable Forest Cover Establishment Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3421

Country

Panama

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

455,670 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

14,773 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2013 to 2035: 455,670 tonnes issued and 14,773 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2013 issued: 9,420 tonnes2013 retired: 185 tonnes20132014 issued: 40,942 tonnes2014 retired: 3,488 tonnes2015 issued: 40,942 tonnes2015 retired: 11,000 tonnes20152016 issued: 40,942 tonnes2016 retired: 100 tonnes2017 issued: 17,076 tonnes20172018 issued: 17,076 tonnes2019 issued: 17,076 tonnes20192020 issued: 17,076 tonnes2021 issued: 17,076 tonnes20212022 issued: 17,076 tonnes2023 issued: 17,076 tonnes20232024 issued: 17,076 tonnes2025 issued: 17,076 tonnes20252026 issued: 17,076 tonnes2027 issued: 17,076 tonnes20272028 issued: 17,076 tonnes2029 issued: 17,076 tonnes20292030 issued: 17,076 tonnes2031 issued: 17,076 tonnes20312032 issued: 17,076 tonnes2033 issued: 17,076 tonnes20332034 issued: 16,056 tonnes2035 issued: 17,076 tonnes2035
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
203517,076none
203416,056none
203317,076none
203217,076none
203117,076none
203017,076none
202917,076none
202817,076none
202717,076none
202617,076none
202517,076none
202417,076none
202317,076none
202217,076none
202117,076none
202017,076none
201917,076none
201817,076none
201717,076none
201640,942100
201540,94211,000
201440,9423,488
20139,420185

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 August 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 August 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Panama and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
1
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
6
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Autoridad del Canal de Panama (ACP)

Crediting period

5 Aug 2014 to 5 Aug 2019

Expected per year

17,024 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

ACP Sustainable Forest Cover Establishment Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Panama. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 455,670 tonnes issued and 14,773 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has ACP Sustainable Forest Cover Establishment Project issued?

455,670 tonnes of credits have been issued and 14,773 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026