ADES Solar and efficient stoves in Madagascar
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD464
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
3,419,661 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
2,769,543 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 356,975 | 25,873 |
| 2022 | 507,963 | 203,314 |
| 2021 | 469,066 | 459,706 |
| 2020 | 338,520 | 338,520 |
| 2019 | 357,766 | 357,766 |
| 2018 | 312,511 | 312,511 |
| 2017 | 287,347 | 283,340 |
| 2016 | 226,182 | 225,182 |
| 2015 | 163,057 | 163,057 |
| 2014 | 181,996 | 181,996 |
| 2013 | 116,358 | 116,358 |
| 2012 | 63,069 | 63,069 |
| 2011 | 24,110 | 24,110 |
| 2010 | 8,212 | 8,212 |
| 2009 | 4,583 | 4,583 |
| 2008 | 1,946 | 1,946 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 January 2008).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 January 2008).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Madagascar and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 4
- Article 6.2 activities
- 62
- ITMOs transferred or received
- 2,724,532
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 4
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 1
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Solar Thermal - Heat
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
myclimate Foundation
Crediting period
1 Jan 2008 to 31 Dec 2028
Expected per year
269,621 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
ADES Solar and efficient stoves in Madagascar is registered with Gold Standard, located in Madagascar. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 3,419,661 tonnes issued and 2,769,543 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has ADES Solar and efficient stoves in Madagascar issued?
3,419,661 tonnes of credits have been issued and 2,769,543 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026