Afforestation on the Big Island of Hawaii: Restoring native hardwood forests and enhancing multiple ecosystem services
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD3260
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
79,393 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
800 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2059 | 1,010 | none |
| 2058 | 1,090 | none |
| 2057 | 1,252 | none |
| 2056 | 1,380 | none |
| 2055 | 1,514 | none |
| 2054 | 1,336 | none |
| 2053 | 1,401 | none |
| 2052 | 1,393 | none |
| 2051 | 1,499 | none |
| 2050 | 1,406 | none |
| 2049 | 1,611 | none |
| 2048 | 1,771 | none |
| 2047 | 1,649 | none |
| 2046 | 1,758 | none |
| 2045 | 1,656 | none |
| 2044 | 1,615 | none |
| 2043 | 1,524 | none |
| 2042 | 1,566 | none |
| 2041 | 1,447 | none |
| 2040 | 1,577 | none |
| 2039 | 1,666 | none |
| 2038 | 1,616 | none |
| 2037 | 1,848 | none |
| 2036 | 1,931 | none |
| 2035 | 1,994 | none |
| 2034 | 2,025 | none |
| 2033 | 2,277 | none |
| 2032 | 2,485 | none |
| 2031 | 2,731 | none |
| 2030 | 2,701 | none |
| 2029 | 2,569 | none |
| 2028 | 2,658 | none |
| 2027 | 2,518 | none |
| 2026 | 2,397 | none |
| 2025 | 2,139 | none |
| 2024 | 1,998 | none |
| 2023 | 1,894 | none |
| 2022 | 1,732 | none |
| 2021 | 1,497 | none |
| 2020 | 1,251 | none |
| 2019 | 2,533 | none |
| 2018 | 4,490 | 400 |
| 2017 | 814 | 400 |
| 2014 | 174 | none |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 June 2014).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 June 2014).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
United States and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Not appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Not published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
A/R
Scale
Small scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
HLH
Crediting period
9 Jun 2014 to 9 Jun 2019
Expected per year
10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
Afforestation on the Big Island of Hawaii: Restoring native hardwood forests and enhancing multiple ecosystem services is registered with Gold Standard, located in United States. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 79,393 tonnes issued and 800 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has Afforestation on the Big Island of Hawaii: Restoring native hardwood forests and enhancing multiple ecosystem services issued?
79,393 tonnes of credits have been issued and 800 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026