Afforestation Project in Tongliao Inner Mongolia

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3031

Country

China

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

16,564 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

3,126 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2018 to 2023: 16,564 tonnes issued and 3,126 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2018 issued: 1,307 tonnes2018 retired: 106 tonnes20182019 issued: 4,821 tonnes2019 retired: 254 tonnes20192020 issued: 5,459 tonnes2020 retired: 1,226 tonnes20202021 issued: 1,659 tonnes2021 retired: 703 tonnes20212022 issued: 1,659 tonnes20222023 issued: 1,659 tonnes2023 retired: 837 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20231,659837
20221,659none
20211,659703
20205,4591,226
20194,821254
20181,307106

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 11 April 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 11 April 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

China and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Climate Bridge (Shanghai) Ltd.

Crediting period

11 Apr 2014 to 11 Apr 2043

Expected per year

10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Afforestation Project in Tongliao Inner Mongolia is registered with Gold Standard, located in China. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 16,564 tonnes issued and 3,126 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Afforestation Project in Tongliao Inner Mongolia issued?

16,564 tonnes of credits have been issued and 3,126 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026