Amayo Phase II Wind Power Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD828

Country

Nicaragua

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

653,375 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

169,560 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2014 to 2023: 653,375 tonnes issued and 169,560 retired.050k100k150k200k2014 issued: 62,627 tonnes20142015 issued: 59,954 tonnes20152016 issued: 65,418 tonnes20162017 issued: 57,524 tonnes20172018 issued: 83,102 tonnes2018 retired: 13,229 tonnes20182019 issued: 122,594 tonnes2019 retired: 46,503 tonnes20192020 issued: 52,219 tonnes2020 retired: 43,818 tonnes20202021 issued: 54,167 tonnes2021 retired: 54,167 tonnes20212022 issued: 48,764 tonnes2022 retired: 11,843 tonnes20222023 issued: 47,006 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202347,006none
202248,76411,843
202154,16754,167
202052,21943,818
2019122,59446,503
201883,10213,229
201757,524none
201665,418none
201559,954none
201462,627none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 October 2011).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 October 2011).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Nicaragua and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 4: Quality EducationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Consorcio Eólico Amayo S.A.

Crediting period

1 Oct 2011 to 30 Sep 2026

Expected per year

22,943 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Amayo Phase II Wind Power Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Nicaragua. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 653,375 tonnes issued and 169,560 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Amayo Phase II Wind Power Project issued?

653,375 tonnes of credits have been issued and 169,560 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026