AMEA Power Solar Farm in Burkina Faso

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD12173

Country

Burkina Faso

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

No issuance recorded

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Burkina Faso and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Design

Project type

PV

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

AMEA Power Ltd

Crediting period

17 Jul 2024 to 16 Jul 2029

Expected per year

31,965 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

AMEA Power Solar Farm in Burkina Faso is registered with Gold Standard, located in Burkina Faso. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show no issuance or retirement recorded for this project. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Registry data as of June 1, 2026