Aprosacao Reforestation Project: community reforestation and agroforestry with small-scale cocoa farmers in Honduras.

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD5012

Country

Honduras

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

18,655 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2016 to 2018: 18,655 tonnes issued and 0 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2016 issued: 805 tonnes20162017 issued: 8,100 tonnes20172018 issued: 9,750 tonnes2018
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20189,750none
20178,100none
2016805none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 July 2011).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 July 2011).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Honduras and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
1
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
1
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

The Pure Project

Crediting period

1 Jul 2011 to 14 Jun 2062

Expected per year

1,050 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Aprosacao Reforestation Project: community reforestation and agroforestry with small-scale cocoa farmers in Honduras. is registered with Gold Standard, located in Honduras. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 18,655 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Aprosacao Reforestation Project: community reforestation and agroforestry with small-scale cocoa farmers in Honduras. issued?

18,655 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026