Aqua Clara Safe Water Program

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11169

Country

Kenya

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

61,589 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

43,601 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2022 to 2025: 61,589 tonnes issued and 43,601 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2022 issued: 12,015 tonnes2022 retired: 11,955 tonnes20222023 issued: 21,431 tonnes2023 retired: 21,422 tonnes20232024 issued: 24,687 tonnes2024 retired: 10,224 tonnes20242025 issued: 3,456 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20253,456none
202424,68710,224
202321,43121,422
202212,01511,955

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 9 February 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 9 February 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Kenya and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
5
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
4
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
17
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Climate Impact Partners Limited

Crediting period

9 Feb 2022 to 8 Feb 2027

Expected per year

195,994 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Aqua Clara Safe Water Program is registered with Gold Standard, located in Kenya. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 61,589 tonnes issued and 43,601 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Aqua Clara Safe Water Program issued?

61,589 tonnes of credits have been issued and 43,601 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026