Belen Wind Power Plant

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD390

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

856,719 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

781,153 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2009 to 2023: 856,719 tonnes issued and 781,153 retired.025k50k75k100k2009 issued: 7,373 tonnes2009 retired: 7,373 tonnes20092010 issued: 46,797 tonnes2010 retired: 46,797 tonnes2011 issued: 50,759 tonnes2011 retired: 50,759 tonnes20112012 issued: 62,736 tonnes2012 retired: 62,736 tonnes2013 issued: 81,265 tonnes2013 retired: 81,265 tonnes20132014 issued: 84,360 tonnes2014 retired: 84,360 tonnes2015 issued: 80,761 tonnes2015 retired: 80,761 tonnes20152016 issued: 66,680 tonnes2016 retired: 66,413 tonnes2017 issued: 19,124 tonnes2017 retired: 19,124 tonnes20172018 issued: 71,827 tonnes2018 retired: 54,327 tonnes2019 issued: 70,103 tonnes2019 retired: 70,103 tonnes20192020 issued: 72,360 tonnes2020 retired: 61,755 tonnes2021 issued: 68,633 tonnes2021 retired: 62,205 tonnes20212022 issued: 66,891 tonnes2022 retired: 33,175 tonnes2023 issued: 7,050 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20237,050none
202266,89133,175
202168,63362,205
202072,36061,755
201970,10370,103
201871,82754,327
201719,12419,124
201666,68066,413
201580,76180,761
201484,36084,360
201381,26581,265
201262,73662,736
201150,75950,759
201046,79746,797
20097,3737,373

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 October 2009).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 October 2009).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Belen Elektrik Üretim A.Ş.

Crediting period

2 Oct 2009 to 12 Jul 2029

Expected per year

84,601 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Belen Wind Power Plant is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 856,719 tonnes issued and 781,153 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Belen Wind Power Plant issued?

856,719 tonnes of credits have been issued and 781,153 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026