Beyond Biomass: UpEnergy Electric Cooking-VPA 6

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11584

Country

Ghana

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

No issuance recorded

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Ghana and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
5
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
44
ITMOs transferred or received
11,733
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
2

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Design

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

UpEnergy Group

Crediting period

1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2029

Expected per year

29,159 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Beyond Biomass: UpEnergy Electric Cooking-VPA 6 is registered with Gold Standard, located in Ghana. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show no issuance or retirement recorded for this project. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Registry data as of June 1, 2026