BioLite Improved Cook stoves Programme - CPA 017 supported by Republic of Korea

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11230

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

93,068 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

47,582 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2021 to 2024: 93,068 tonnes issued and 47,582 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2021 issued: 23,186 tonnes2021 retired: 23,186 tonnes20212022 issued: 24,893 tonnes2022 retired: 24,396 tonnes20222023 issued: 24,058 tonnes20232024 issued: 20,931 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202420,931none
202324,058none
202224,89324,396
202123,18623,186

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 9 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 9 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

BioLite, Inc.

Crediting period

9 Dec 2019 to 8 Dec 2024

Expected per year

42,510 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

BioLite Improved Cook stoves Programme - CPA 017 supported by Republic of Korea is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 93,068 tonnes issued and 47,582 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has BioLite Improved Cook stoves Programme - CPA 017 supported by Republic of Korea issued?

93,068 tonnes of credits have been issued and 47,582 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026