Brújula Verde

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD23254

Country

Colombia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

299,766 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

7,000 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2023 to 2025: 299,766 tonnes issued and 7,000 retired.050k100k150k200k2023 issued: 60,677 tonnes2023 retired: 7,000 tonnes20232024 issued: 182,964 tonnes20242025 issued: 56,125 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202556,125none
2024182,964none
202360,6777,000

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 May 2023, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 May 2023, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Colombia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
1
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Inverbosques S.A

Crediting period

15 May 2023 to 14 May 2053

Expected per year

310,058 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Brújula Verde is registered with Gold Standard, located in Colombia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 299,766 tonnes issued and 7,000 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Brújula Verde issued?

299,766 tonnes of credits have been issued and 7,000 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026