CPA 041 - BioLite HomeStove in Kenya
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD11195
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
2,593 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
1,582 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 993 | none |
| 2022 | 904 | 886 |
| 2021 | 696 | 696 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 December 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Kenya and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 5
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 1
- Article 6.2 activities
- 4
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 17
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 1
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
44% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
| Organisation | Tonnes retired | Latest year |
|---|---|---|
| Kaiser Foundation | 696 | 2024 |
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Energy Efficiency - Domestic
Scale
Small scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
BioLite, Inc.
Crediting period
15 Dec 2019 to 14 Dec 2024
Expected per year
48,877 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
CPA 041 - BioLite HomeStove in Kenya is registered with Gold Standard, located in Kenya. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,593 tonnes issued and 1,582 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has CPA 041 - BioLite HomeStove in Kenya issued?
2,593 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,582 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from CPA 041 - BioLite HomeStove in Kenya?
Registry records name 1 organisation: Kaiser Foundation. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026