Demircili WPP

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD1054

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

365,322 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,866 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2018 to 2023: 365,322 tonnes issued and 1,866 retired.025k50k75k100k2018 issued: 32,108 tonnes20182019 issued: 71,621 tonnes2019 retired: 600 tonnes20192020 issued: 63,366 tonnes2020 retired: 1,266 tonnes20202021 issued: 79,908 tonnes20212022 issued: 78,851 tonnes20222023 issued: 39,468 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202339,468none
202278,851none
202179,908none
202063,3661,266
201971,621600
201832,108none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 August 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 August 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

GTE KARBON SUSTAINABLE ENERJI EGITIM DANISMANLIK VE TICARET A.S.

Crediting period

1 Aug 2018 to 31 Jul 2028

Expected per year

86,723 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Demircili WPP is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 365,322 tonnes issued and 1,866 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Demircili WPP issued?

365,322 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,866 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026