Deployment of LPG cookstoves in Kenya VPA 1

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11970

Country

Kenya

Category

Not specified

Methodology

GS PAA: Methodology for Metered & Measured Energy Cooking Devices, V2.0

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

No issuance recorded

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Kenya and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
5
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
4
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
17
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

PAYGO ENERGY, INC

Crediting period

23 Mar 2023 to 22 Mar 2028

Expected per year

119,279 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Deployment of LPG cookstoves in Kenya VPA 1 is registered with Gold Standard under the GS PAA: Methodology for Metered & Measured Energy Cooking Devices, V2.0 protocol, located in Kenya. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show no issuance or retirement recorded for this project. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Registry data as of June 1, 2026