EcoSafi Clean Cooking Program VPA 01: Uganda
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD12971
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
No issuance recorded
Credits Retired
None retired yet
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itCredit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataNo issuance in registry records, and the crediting period start is not in registry data.
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Uganda and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 15
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 6
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No retirements in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Design
Project type
Energy Efficiency - Domestic
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
Better Cooking Company Inc.
Crediting period
1 Aug 2023 to 31 Jul 2028
Expected per year
83,366 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
EcoSafi Clean Cooking Program VPA 01: Uganda is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show no issuance or retirement recorded for this project. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Registry data as of June 1, 2026