Efficient Kitchens in India

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11358

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

102,350 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

63,033 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2025: 102,350 tonnes issued and 63,033 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2020 issued: 3,379 tonnes2020 retired: 3,379 tonnes20202021 issued: 19,491 tonnes2021 retired: 19,491 tonnes20212022 issued: 19,772 tonnes2022 retired: 19,772 tonnes20222023 issued: 23,134 tonnes2023 retired: 20,391 tonnes20232024 issued: 25,838 tonnes20242025 issued: 10,736 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202510,736none
202425,838none
202323,13420,391
202219,77219,772
202119,49119,491
20203,3793,379

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 29 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 29 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Climate Impact Partners Limited

Crediting period

29 Oct 2020 to 28 Oct 2025

Expected per year

84,502 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Efficient Kitchens in India is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 102,350 tonnes issued and 63,033 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Efficient Kitchens in India issued?

102,350 tonnes of credits have been issued and 63,033 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026