Energy for Mam Rashan

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6460

Country

Iraq

Category

Not specified

Methodology

GS MS Microscale Electrification and Energization v1.

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

2,560 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

314 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2018 to 2024: 2,560 tonnes issued and 314 retired.02505007501k2018 issued: 44 tonnes20182019 issued: 159 tonnes20192020 issued: 111 tonnes20202021 issued: 581 tonnes2021 retired: 314 tonnes20212022 issued: 451 tonnes20222023 issued: 605 tonnes20232024 issued: 609 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2024609none
2023605none
2022451none
2021581314
2020111none
2019159none
201844none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 October 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 October 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Iraq and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Other

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

atmosfair gGmbH

Crediting period

1 Oct 2018 to 30 Sep 2028

Expected per year

1,200 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Energy for Mam Rashan is registered with Gold Standard under the GS MS Microscale Electrification and Energization v1. protocol, located in Iraq. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,560 tonnes issued and 314 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Energy for Mam Rashan issued?

2,560 tonnes of credits have been issued and 314 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026