Grid-connected Solar PV project in Méouane

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD4799

Country

Senegal

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

224,058 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

72,513 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2017 to 2024: 224,058 tonnes issued and 72,513 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2017 issued: 11,451 tonnes20172018 issued: 33,968 tonnes20182019 issued: 34,355 tonnes20192020 issued: 33,372 tonnes2020 retired: 8,061 tonnes20202021 issued: 32,838 tonnes2021 retired: 31,725 tonnes20212022 issued: 32,665 tonnes2022 retired: 32,665 tonnes20222023 issued: 28,301 tonnes20232024 issued: 17,108 tonnes2024 retired: 62 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202417,10862
202328,301none
202232,66532,665
202132,83831,725
202033,3728,061
201934,355none
201833,968none
201711,451none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 28 July 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 28 July 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Senegal and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
4
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
4
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
8
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Other

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

AERA Group

Crediting period

28 Jul 2017 to 27 Jul 2027

Expected per year

34,506 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Grid-connected Solar PV project in Méouane is registered with Gold Standard, located in Senegal. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 224,058 tonnes issued and 72,513 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Grid-connected Solar PV project in Méouane issued?

224,058 tonnes of credits have been issued and 72,513 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026