GS10789 GS10790 RVPA-52 Efficient and Clean cooking for Households in Somalia

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD12285

Country

Somalia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

269,440 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

259,852 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2022 to 2024: 269,440 tonnes issued and 259,852 retired.050k100k150k200k2022 issued: 52,906 tonnes2022 retired: 47,648 tonnes20222023 issued: 199,080 tonnes2023 retired: 195,099 tonnes20232024 issued: 17,454 tonnes2024 retired: 17,105 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202417,45417,105
2023199,080195,099
202252,90647,648

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 26 September 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 26 September 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Somalia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

99.5% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Eni Plenitude258,6122026

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 4: Quality EducationGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Global Cookstoves Ltd.

Crediting period

26 Sep 2022 to 25 Sep 2027

Expected per year

67,483 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS10789 GS10790 RVPA-52 Efficient and Clean cooking for Households in Somalia is registered with Gold Standard, located in Somalia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 269,440 tonnes issued and 259,852 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS10789 GS10790 RVPA-52 Efficient and Clean cooking for Households in Somalia issued?

269,440 tonnes of credits have been issued and 259,852 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from GS10789 GS10790 RVPA-52 Efficient and Clean cooking for Households in Somalia?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Eni Plenitude. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026