GS10789 GS10791 RVPA-22: Efficient and Clean Cooking for households in Kenya

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD12350

Country

Kenya

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

163,165 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

19,500 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2023 to 2025: 163,165 tonnes issued and 19,500 retired.025k50k75k100k2023 issued: 65,875 tonnes2023 retired: 6,612 tonnes20232024 issued: 80,674 tonnes2024 retired: 12,888 tonnes20242025 issued: 16,616 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202516,616none
202480,67412,888
202365,8756,612

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 29 November 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 29 November 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Kenya and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
5
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
4
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
17
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 4: Quality EducationGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Global Cookstoves Ltd.

Crediting period

29 Nov 2022 to 28 Nov 2027

Expected per year

27,285 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS10789 GS10791 RVPA-22: Efficient and Clean Cooking for households in Kenya is registered with Gold Standard, located in Kenya. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 163,165 tonnes issued and 19,500 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS10789 GS10791 RVPA-22: Efficient and Clean Cooking for households in Kenya issued?

163,165 tonnes of credits have been issued and 19,500 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026