GS12144 - TASC Clean Cooking PoA - VPA 7 Cicada Carbon (Zimbabwe)

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD12144

Country

Zimbabwe

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

668,346 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

400,374 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2023 to 2024: 668,346 tonnes issued and 400,374 retired.0125k250k375k500k2023 issued: 241,709 tonnes2023 retired: 144,796 tonnes20232024 issued: 426,637 tonnes2024 retired: 255,578 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2024426,637255,578
2023241,709144,796

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 20 April 2023, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2023 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 20 April 2023, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Zimbabwe and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
2
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
1
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

THE AFRICAN STOVE COMPANY LIMITED

Crediting period

20 Apr 2023 to 19 Apr 2028

Expected per year

333,314 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS12144 - TASC Clean Cooking PoA - VPA 7 Cicada Carbon (Zimbabwe) is registered with Gold Standard, located in Zimbabwe. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 668,346 tonnes issued and 400,374 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS12144 - TASC Clean Cooking PoA - VPA 7 Cicada Carbon (Zimbabwe) issued?

668,346 tonnes of credits have been issued and 400,374 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026