GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2013-063
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD2575
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
86,431 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
None retired yet
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 8,671 | none |
| 2022 | 8,420 | none |
| 2021 | 8,668 | none |
| 2020 | 8,528 | none |
| 2019 | 7,839 | none |
| 2018 | 9,325 | none |
| 2017 | 9,387 | none |
| 2016 | 9,248 | none |
| 2015 | 8,538 | none |
| 2014 | 7,807 | none |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 24 March 2014).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 24 March 2014).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
China and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Not published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No retirements in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Biogas - Heat
Scale
Small scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
Chengdu Oasis Science & Technology Co., Ltd
Crediting period
24 Mar 2014 to 23 Mar 2024
Expected per year
10,244 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2013-063 is registered with Gold Standard, located in China. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 86,431 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2013-063 issued?
86,431 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026