GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2014-074

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3588

Country

China

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

79,422 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2015 to 2023: 79,422 tonnes issued and 0 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2015 issued: 8,167 tonnes20152016 issued: 9,624 tonnes20162017 issued: 9,785 tonnes20172018 issued: 9,720 tonnes20182019 issued: 7,839 tonnes20192020 issued: 8,528 tonnes20202021 issued: 8,668 tonnes20212022 issued: 8,420 tonnes20222023 issued: 8,671 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20238,671none
20228,420none
20218,668none
20208,528none
20197,839none
20189,720none
20179,785none
20169,624none
20158,167none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 February 2015).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 February 2015).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

China and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Biogas - Heat

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Chengdu Oasis Science & Technology Co., Ltd

Crediting period

1 Feb 2015 to 31 Jan 2025

Expected per year

10,572 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2014-074 is registered with Gold Standard, located in China. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 79,422 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2014-074 issued?

79,422 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026