GS1247 VPA 122 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD5951

Country

Eritrea

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

47,503 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

29,527 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2017 to 2024: 47,503 tonnes issued and 29,527 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2017 issued: 957 tonnes2017 retired: 957 tonnes20172018 issued: 9,648 tonnes2018 retired: 9,211 tonnes20182019 issued: 9,444 tonnes2019 retired: 9,441 tonnes20192020 issued: 6,712 tonnes2020 retired: 6,488 tonnes20202021 issued: 6,830 tonnes2021 retired: 1,846 tonnes20212022 issued: 5,984 tonnes2022 retired: 1,584 tonnes20222023 issued: 4,240 tonnes20232024 issued: 3,688 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20243,688none
20234,240none
20225,9841,584
20216,8301,846
20206,7126,488
20199,4449,441
20189,6489,211
2017957957

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 3 November 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 3 November 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Eritrea and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

CO2balance UK ltd

Crediting period

3 Nov 2017 to 2 Nov 2024

Expected per year

10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1247 VPA 122 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water is registered with Gold Standard, located in Eritrea. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 47,503 tonnes issued and 29,527 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1247 VPA 122 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water issued?

47,503 tonnes of credits have been issued and 29,527 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026