GS1247 VPA 127 Southern Ethiopia Community Boreholes
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD6037
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
29,828 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
27,880 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 438 | none |
| 2022 | 1,927 | 447 |
| 2021 | 2,918 | 2,888 |
| 2020 | 5,012 | 5,012 |
| 2019 | 4,662 | 4,662 |
| 2018 | 10,000 | 10,000 |
| 2017 | 4,871 | 4,871 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 June 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 June 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Ethiopia and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 2
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 1
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 5
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Energy Efficiency - Domestic
Scale
Micro scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
CO2balance UK ltd
Crediting period
22 Jun 2017 to 21 Jun 2024
Expected per year
10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
GS1247 VPA 127 Southern Ethiopia Community Boreholes is registered with Gold Standard, located in Ethiopia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 29,828 tonnes issued and 27,880 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has GS1247 VPA 127 Southern Ethiopia Community Boreholes issued?
29,828 tonnes of credits have been issued and 27,880 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026