GS1247 VPA 130 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6042

Country

Eritrea

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

35,085 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

16,769 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2024: 35,085 tonnes issued and 16,769 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2020 issued: 6,949 tonnes2020 retired: 5,308 tonnes20202021 issued: 8,184 tonnes2021 retired: 5,549 tonnes20212022 issued: 7,774 tonnes2022 retired: 5,912 tonnes20222023 issued: 6,566 tonnes20232024 issued: 5,612 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20245,612none
20236,566none
20227,7745,912
20218,1845,549
20206,9495,308

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 February 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 February 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Eritrea and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

CO2balance UK ltd

Crediting period

18 Feb 2020 to 17 Feb 2027

Expected per year

10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1247 VPA 130 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water is registered with Gold Standard, located in Eritrea. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 35,085 tonnes issued and 16,769 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1247 VPA 130 Zoba Anseba Community Safe Water issued?

35,085 tonnes of credits have been issued and 16,769 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026