GS1247 VPA 219 Central and Western Uganda Safe Water Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7671

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

25,610 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

9,302 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2025: 25,610 tonnes issued and 9,302 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2020 issued: 5,061 tonnes2020 retired: 5,061 tonnes20202021 issued: 5,570 tonnes2021 retired: 4,241 tonnes20212022 issued: 4,423 tonnes20222023 issued: 4,605 tonnes20232024 issued: 5,102 tonnes20242025 issued: 849 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2025849none
20245,102none
20234,605none
20224,423none
20215,5704,241
20205,0615,061

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 12 March 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 12 March 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

10.8% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Zukunftswerk1,0002024

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

CO2balance UK ltd

Crediting period

12 Mar 2020 to 11 Mar 2025

Expected per year

10,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1247 VPA 219 Central and Western Uganda Safe Water Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 25,610 tonnes issued and 9,302 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1247 VPA 219 Central and Western Uganda Safe Water Project issued?

25,610 tonnes of credits have been issued and 9,302 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from GS1247 VPA 219 Central and Western Uganda Safe Water Project?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Zukunftswerk. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026