GS2404 International Water Purification Programme - CPA 4 Water Kiosks in Cambodia

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD4269

Country

Cambodia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

95,554 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

38,428 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2017 to 2022: 95,554 tonnes issued and 38,428 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2017 issued: 7,230 tonnes20172018 issued: 14,555 tonnes20182019 issued: 17,517 tonnes20192020 issued: 33,932 tonnes2020 retired: 16,409 tonnes20202021 issued: 17,102 tonnes2021 retired: 17,102 tonnes20212022 issued: 5,218 tonnes2022 retired: 4,917 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20225,2184,917
202117,10217,102
202033,93216,409
201917,517none
201814,555none
20177,230none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 19 April 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 19 April 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Cambodia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
3
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
3
Article 6.2 activities
9
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Swiss Carbon Assets Ltd.

Crediting period

19 Apr 2017 to 18 Apr 2027

Expected per year

8,885 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS2404 International Water Purification Programme - CPA 4 Water Kiosks in Cambodia is registered with Gold Standard, located in Cambodia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 95,554 tonnes issued and 38,428 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS2404 International Water Purification Programme - CPA 4 Water Kiosks in Cambodia issued?

95,554 tonnes of credits have been issued and 38,428 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026