GS5047 VPA37 African Improved Cookstoves and Clean Water Programme: Nyungwe Rainforest Cookstove Project V

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7452

Country

Rwanda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

24,444 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

16,499 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2024: 24,444 tonnes issued and 16,499 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2019 issued: 905 tonnes2019 retired: 905 tonnes20192020 issued: 2,590 tonnes2020 retired: 2,561 tonnes20202021 issued: 5,702 tonnes2021 retired: 5,589 tonnes20212022 issued: 5,383 tonnes2022 retired: 5,276 tonnes20222023 issued: 5,346 tonnes2023 retired: 2,168 tonnes20232024 issued: 4,518 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20244,518none
20235,3462,168
20225,3835,276
20215,7025,589
20202,5902,561
2019905905

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 July 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 July 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Rwanda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
3
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
2
Article 6.2 activities
14
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Likano Project Development GmbH

Crediting period

25 Jul 2019 to 24 Jul 2026

Expected per year

8,498 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS5047 VPA37 African Improved Cookstoves and Clean Water Programme: Nyungwe Rainforest Cookstove Project V is registered with Gold Standard, located in Rwanda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 24,444 tonnes issued and 16,499 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS5047 VPA37 African Improved Cookstoves and Clean Water Programme: Nyungwe Rainforest Cookstove Project V issued?

24,444 tonnes of credits have been issued and 16,499 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026