GS7591 VPA 33 Zambian Central Province Safe Water

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7688

Country

Zambia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

192,197 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

114,126 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2025: 192,197 tonnes issued and 114,126 retired.025k50k75k100k2020 issued: 1,583 tonnes2020 retired: 1,583 tonnes20202021 issued: 35,220 tonnes2021 retired: 35,220 tonnes20212022 issued: 42,243 tonnes2022 retired: 41,749 tonnes20222023 issued: 53,000 tonnes2023 retired: 35,574 tonnes20232024 issued: 48,345 tonnes20242025 issued: 11,806 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202511,806none
202448,345none
202353,00035,574
202242,24341,749
202135,22035,220
20201,5831,583

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 19 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 19 October 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Zambia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
4
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
2
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

CO2balance UK ltd

Crediting period

19 Oct 2020 to 18 Oct 2025

Expected per year

70,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS7591 VPA 33 Zambian Central Province Safe Water is registered with Gold Standard, located in Zambia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 192,197 tonnes issued and 114,126 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS7591 VPA 33 Zambian Central Province Safe Water issued?

192,197 tonnes of credits have been issued and 114,126 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026