Implementation and operation of Food & Energy Systems in Madagascar
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD10832
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
3,133 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
1,893 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 900 | none |
| 2022 | 928 | 588 |
| 2021 | 874 | 874 |
| 2020 | 431 | 431 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 5 August 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 5 August 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Madagascar and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 4
- Article 6.2 activities
- 62
- ITMOs transferred or received
- 2,724,532
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 4
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 1
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Solar Thermal - Electricity
Scale
Micro scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
atmosfair gGmbH
Crediting period
5 Aug 2020 to 4 Aug 2025
Expected per year
3,137 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
Implementation and operation of Food & Energy Systems in Madagascar is registered with Gold Standard, located in Madagascar. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 3,133 tonnes issued and 1,893 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has Implementation and operation of Food & Energy Systems in Madagascar issued?
3,133 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,893 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026