Improved Cookstoves for Social Impact in Ugandan Communities

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD447

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

11,404,198 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

8,638,454 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2007 to 2025: 11,404,198 tonnes issued and 8,638,454 retired.0500k1M1.5M2M2007 issued: 14,976 tonnes2007 retired: 14,976 tonnes20072008 issued: 42,161 tonnes2008 retired: 42,147 tonnes2009 issued: 109,310 tonnes2009 retired: 109,081 tonnes20092010 issued: 169,084 tonnes2010 retired: 169,084 tonnes2011 issued: 220,542 tonnes2011 retired: 220,542 tonnes20112012 issued: 335,612 tonnes2012 retired: 335,612 tonnes2013 issued: 482,134 tonnes2013 retired: 482,134 tonnes20132014 issued: 713,792 tonnes2014 retired: 712,692 tonnes2015 issued: 711,962 tonnes2015 retired: 711,962 tonnes20152016 issued: 613,532 tonnes2016 retired: 613,532 tonnes2017 issued: 787,747 tonnes2017 retired: 787,689 tonnes20172018 issued: 764,535 tonnes2018 retired: 762,212 tonnes2019 issued: 759,570 tonnes2019 retired: 757,548 tonnes20192020 issued: 703,298 tonnes2020 retired: 692,630 tonnes2021 issued: 1,078,354 tonnes2021 retired: 1,001,346 tonnes20212022 issued: 1,131,153 tonnes2022 retired: 975,324 tonnes2023 issued: 1,053,423 tonnes2023 retired: 177,754 tonnes20232024 issued: 1,083,453 tonnes2024 retired: 72,189 tonnes2025 issued: 629,560 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2025629,560none
20241,083,45372,189
20231,053,423177,754
20221,131,153975,324
20211,078,3541,001,346
2020703,298692,630
2019759,570757,548
2018764,535762,212
2017787,747787,689
2016613,532613,532
2015711,962711,962
2014713,792712,692
2013482,134482,134
2012335,612335,612
2011220,542220,542
2010169,084169,084
2009109,310109,081
200842,16142,147
200714,97614,976

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 April 2007).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 April 2007).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.9% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Interface60,0002020
Juustoportti Food6,6802021
Zukunftswerk5,9772025
Aimia5,9652018

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Impact Carbon

Crediting period

1 Apr 2007 to 31 Mar 2028

Expected per year

1,514,834 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Improved Cookstoves for Social Impact in Ugandan Communities is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 11,404,198 tonnes issued and 8,638,454 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Improved Cookstoves for Social Impact in Ugandan Communities issued?

11,404,198 tonnes of credits have been issued and 8,638,454 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Improved Cookstoves for Social Impact in Ugandan Communities?

Registry records name 4 organisations, including Interface, Juustoportti Food, Zukunftswerk. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026