Markham Valley A/R Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6503

Country

Papua New Guinea

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

116,943 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2023: 116,943 tonnes issued and 0 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2020 issued: 3,920 tonnes20202021 issued: 37,675 tonnes20212022 issued: 45,043 tonnes20222023 issued: 30,305 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202330,305none
202245,043none
202137,675none
20203,920none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 December 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 18 December 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Papua New Guinea and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

PNG Biomass Limited

Crediting period

18 Dec 2018 to 18 Dec 2045

Expected per year

21,224 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Markham Valley A/R Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Papua New Guinea. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 116,943 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Markham Valley A/R Project issued?

116,943 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026