Nam Long Hydropower Project (GS2707 CER to VER conversion)

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD10355

Country

Laos

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

39,680 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

39,680 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2016 to 2017: 39,680 tonnes issued and 39,680 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2016 issued: 21,121 tonnes2016 retired: 21,121 tonnes20162017 issued: 18,559 tonnes2017 retired: 18,559 tonnes2017
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
201718,55918,559
201621,12121,121

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 November 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 November 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Laos and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
3
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
5
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
1
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Small, Low - Impact Hydro

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Climate Bridge (Shanghai) Ltd.

Crediting period

1 Nov 2014 to 31 Oct 2021

Expected per year

24,035 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Nam Long Hydropower Project (GS2707 CER to VER conversion) is registered with Gold Standard, located in Laos. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 39,680 tonnes issued and 39,680 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Nam Long Hydropower Project (GS2707 CER to VER conversion) issued?

39,680 tonnes of credits have been issued and 39,680 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026