Project Activity for Local Improved Cookstoves in Bamako

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD2744

Country

Mali

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

33,637 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

None retired yet

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2014 to 2019: 33,637 tonnes issued and 0 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2014 issued: 407 tonnes20142015 issued: 1,723 tonnes20152016 issued: 6,797 tonnes20162017 issued: 7,540 tonnes20172018 issued: 8,053 tonnes20182019 issued: 9,117 tonnes2019
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20199,117none
20188,053none
20177,540none
20166,797none
20151,723none
2014407none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 June 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 June 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Mali and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No retirements in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

GERES

Crediting period

1 Jun 2014 to 31 May 2028

Expected per year

20,115 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Project Activity for Local Improved Cookstoves in Bamako is registered with Gold Standard, located in Mali. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 33,637 tonnes issued and none retired to date. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Project Activity for Local Improved Cookstoves in Bamako issued?

33,637 tonnes of credits have been issued and 0 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026