Promoting Clean Cooking Solutions for the Disadvantaged Households in Nepal

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6597

Country

Nepal

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Other

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

89,850 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

86,853 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2017 to 2022: 89,850 tonnes issued and 86,853 retired.05k10k15k20k2017 issued: 9,949 tonnes2017 retired: 9,949 tonnes20172018 issued: 19,561 tonnes2018 retired: 19,561 tonnes20182019 issued: 19,374 tonnes2019 retired: 19,364 tonnes20192020 issued: 18,136 tonnes2020 retired: 18,136 tonnes20202021 issued: 14,185 tonnes2021 retired: 11,415 tonnes20212022 issued: 8,645 tonnes2022 retired: 8,428 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20228,6458,428
202114,18511,415
202018,13618,136
201919,37419,364
201819,56119,561
20179,9499,949

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 June 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2022. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 25 June 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Nepal and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
1
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
9
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
8

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

3.9% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Qantas3,0042023
Singapore Airlines3652025

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Value Network Ventures Pte. Ltd.

Crediting period

25 Jun 2017 to 25 Jun 2027

Expected per year

21,404 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Promoting Clean Cooking Solutions for the Disadvantaged Households in Nepal is registered with Gold Standard under the Other protocol, located in Nepal. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 89,850 tonnes issued and 86,853 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Promoting Clean Cooking Solutions for the Disadvantaged Households in Nepal issued?

89,850 tonnes of credits have been issued and 86,853 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Promoting Clean Cooking Solutions for the Disadvantaged Households in Nepal?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Qantas, Singapore Airlines. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026