Ras Ghareb Wind Energy Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11557

Country

Egypt

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

2,815,970 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

25,281 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2025: 2,815,970 tonnes issued and 25,281 retired.0250k500k750k1M2020 issued: 16,658 tonnes2020 retired: 486 tonnes20202021 issued: 685,361 tonnes2021 retired: 20,054 tonnes20212022 issued: 648,497 tonnes2022 retired: 1,666 tonnes20222023 issued: 573,124 tonnes20232024 issued: 575,819 tonnes2024 retired: 3,075 tonnes20242025 issued: 316,511 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2025316,511none
2024575,8193,075
2023573,124none
2022648,4971,666
2021685,36120,054
202016,658486

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 December 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 December 2020, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Egypt and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

6.6% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
CMA CGM1,6662026

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 4: Quality EducationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Ras Ghareb Wind Energy SAE

Crediting period

22 Dec 2020 to 21 Dec 2030

Expected per year

583,360 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Ras Ghareb Wind Energy Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Egypt. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,815,970 tonnes issued and 25,281 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Ras Ghareb Wind Energy Project issued?

2,815,970 tonnes of credits have been issued and 25,281 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Ras Ghareb Wind Energy Project?

Registry records name 1 organisation: CMA CGM. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026