ReNew Solar Power Project in AP

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD11405

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

421,359 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

272,783 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2024: 421,359 tonnes issued and 272,783 retired.050k100k150k200k2019 issued: 13,550 tonnes2019 retired: 13,550 tonnes20192020 issued: 92,492 tonnes2020 retired: 92,492 tonnes20202021 issued: 91,656 tonnes2021 retired: 91,656 tonnes20212022 issued: 96,478 tonnes2022 retired: 3,683 tonnes20222023 issued: 100,918 tonnes2023 retired: 71,402 tonnes20232024 issued: 26,265 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202426,265none
2023100,91871,402
202296,4783,683
202191,65691,656
202092,49292,492
201913,55013,550

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 28 September 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 28 September 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Solar Thermal - Electricity

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Renew Power Synergy Private Limited

Crediting period

28 Sep 2016 to 27 Sep 2026

Expected per year

89,622 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

ReNew Solar Power Project in AP is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 421,359 tonnes issued and 272,783 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has ReNew Solar Power Project in AP issued?

421,359 tonnes of credits have been issued and 272,783 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026