*Rotor Elektrik Uretim Osmaniye Wind Farm
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD474
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
2,732,299 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
2,155,227 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 174,370 | none |
| 2023 | 175,174 | none |
| 2022 | 178,866 | 3,202 |
| 2021 | 184,687 | 178,864 |
| 2020 | 182,753 | 170,892 |
| 2019 | 194,070 | 183,828 |
| 2018 | 203,195 | 203,119 |
| 2017 | 22,249 | 22,249 |
| 2016 | 158,953 | 158,380 |
| 2015 | 247,241 | 227,020 |
| 2014 | 216,361 | 215,067 |
| 2013 | 212,754 | 212,754 |
| 2012 | 182,980 | 182,980 |
| 2011 | 203,264 | 203,264 |
| 2010 | 182,495 | 181,995 |
| 2009 | 12,887 | 11,613 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 7 August 2009).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 7 August 2009).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Türkiye and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Not published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
18.9% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
| Organisation | Tonnes retired | Latest year |
|---|---|---|
| Bulb Energy | 287,930 | 2022 |
| Etsy | 120,000 | 2022 |
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Wind
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
Zorlu Yenilenebilir Enerji A.Ş.
Crediting period
7 Aug 2009 to 6 Aug 2030
Expected per year
246,170 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
*Rotor Elektrik Uretim Osmaniye Wind Farm is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,732,299 tonnes issued and 2,155,227 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has *Rotor Elektrik Uretim Osmaniye Wind Farm issued?
2,732,299 tonnes of credits have been issued and 2,155,227 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from *Rotor Elektrik Uretim Osmaniye Wind Farm?
Registry records name 2 organisations, including Bulb Energy, Etsy. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026