Samli Wind Power Project Turkiye

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD351

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

545,360 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

364,400 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2009 to 2023: 545,360 tonnes issued and 364,400 retired.050k100k150k200k2009 issued: 76,973 tonnes2009 retired: 75,434 tonnes20092010 issued: 126,558 tonnes2010 retired: 125,127 tonnes20102011 issued: 163,839 tonnes2011 retired: 163,839 tonnes20112022 issued: 160,542 tonnes20222023 issued: 17,448 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202317,448none
2022160,542none
2011163,839163,839
2010126,558125,127
200976,97375,434

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 July 2009).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 July 2009).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Baki Elektrik Uretim Limited Şirketi

Crediting period

1 Jul 2009 to 30 Jun 2030

Expected per year

227,080 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Samli Wind Power Project Turkiye is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 545,360 tonnes issued and 364,400 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Samli Wind Power Project Turkiye issued?

545,360 tonnes of credits have been issued and 364,400 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026