Seyitali 30 MW Wind Farm Project Turkey

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD578

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

203,016 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

111,719 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2011 to 2024: 203,016 tonnes issued and 111,719 retired.025k50k75k100k2011 issued: 32,006 tonnes2011 retired: 32,006 tonnes20112012 issued: 50,010 tonnes2012 retired: 50,010 tonnes20122013 issued: 29,703 tonnes2013 retired: 29,703 tonnes20132023 issued: 35,032 tonnes20232024 issued: 56,265 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202456,265none
202335,032none
201329,70329,703
201250,01050,010
201132,00632,006

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 22 July 2011).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 22 July 2011).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Doruk Enerji Elektrik Uretim A.S.

Crediting period

22 Jul 2011 to 21 Jul 2032

Expected per year

69,124 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Seyitali 30 MW Wind Farm Project Turkey is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 203,016 tonnes issued and 111,719 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Seyitali 30 MW Wind Farm Project Turkey issued?

203,016 tonnes of credits have been issued and 111,719 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026