Sodo Ethiopia

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3007

Country

Ethiopia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

274,137 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

156,390 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2008 to 2036: 274,137 tonnes issued and 156,390 retired.05k10k15k20k2008 issued: 8,844 tonnes2008 retired: 5,933 tonnes20082009 issued: 10,249 tonnes2009 retired: 8,198 tonnes2010 issued: 10,811 tonnes2010 retired: 10,811 tonnes2011 issued: 11,654 tonnes2011 retired: 11,654 tonnes20112012 issued: 12,217 tonnes2012 retired: 12,217 tonnes2013 issued: 12,779 tonnes2013 retired: 12,779 tonnes2014 issued: 13,341 tonnes2014 retired: 13,341 tonnes20142015 issued: 14,103 tonnes2015 retired: 14,103 tonnes2016 issued: 16,789 tonnes2016 retired: 16,733 tonnes2017 issued: 10,855 tonnes2017 retired: 9,915 tonnes20172018 issued: 10,855 tonnes2018 retired: 10,855 tonnes2019 issued: 10,855 tonnes2019 retired: 10,855 tonnes2020 issued: 10,855 tonnes2020 retired: 10,855 tonnes20202021 issued: 9,483 tonnes2021 retired: 8,141 tonnes2022 issued: 8,982 tonnes2023 issued: 8,482 tonnes20232024 issued: 8,482 tonnes2025 issued: 8,482 tonnes2026 issued: 8,482 tonnes20262027 issued: 8,482 tonnes2028 issued: 7,007 tonnes2029 issued: 6,506 tonnes20292030 issued: 6,506 tonnes2031 issued: 6,506 tonnes2032 issued: 6,506 tonnes20322033 issued: 6,506 tonnes2034 issued: 6,506 tonnes2035 issued: 6,506 tonnes20352036 issued: 6,506 tonnes2036
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20366,506none
20356,506none
20346,506none
20336,506none
20326,506none
20316,506none
20306,506none
20296,506none
20287,007none
20278,482none
20268,482none
20258,482none
20248,482none
20238,482none
20228,982none
20219,4838,141
202010,85510,855
201910,85510,855
201810,85510,855
201710,8559,915
201616,78916,733
201514,10314,103
201413,34113,341
201312,77912,779
201212,21712,217
201111,65411,654
201010,81110,811
200910,2498,198
20088,8445,933

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 December 2006).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 December 2006).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Ethiopia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
5
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

5.3% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Zalando4,7002020
Viabono2,2002017
Juustoportti Food1,3202020

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

World Vision Australia

Crediting period

1 Dec 2006 to 1 Dec 2036

Expected per year

5,588 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Sodo Ethiopia is registered with Gold Standard, located in Ethiopia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 274,137 tonnes issued and 156,390 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Sodo Ethiopia issued?

274,137 tonnes of credits have been issued and 156,390 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Sodo Ethiopia?

Registry records name 3 organisations, including Zalando, Viabono, Juustoportti Food. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026